FAQ’s: Central West Mummy Awards Nominations


The Central West Mummy Awards will operate in two stages:
  • Stage 1: Nominations (14 July – 25 August).
    Nominations are open in 6 categories. You may nominate as many people as you like across each category. Or you can nominate yourself in any selected category.
  • Stage 2: Judging and Voting (26 August – 4 November).
    An independent panel for each category will decide on the finalists by 14 September. A maximum of 5 Nominee finalists per category will be announced on 21 September with public voting opening on 22 September and closing on 4 November.
Yes, you can nominate yourself or your business if you are located within one of the following 11 local government areas: Bathurst, Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Forbes, Lachlan, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Weddin, Mid-Western Regional Council areas. View Full Terms and conditions
Yes, all people can nominate themselves or someone else in five of the six categories (excluding Mum Of The Year which is a female category only).
The nominee finalists selected by an independent panel of three will go to public vote. The highest number of votes (based on individual email address) will win.
The Central West Mummy Awards remain free to apply from start till finish.
Winners will be announced at our High Tea event on Saturday 19 November, 2022. No correspondence will be entered into. All nominee finalists will be invited (with complimentary tickets) to the Awards event held in Orange.
Firstly, some well-deserved kudos across our Central West community! Each winner will also receive:
  • A Mummy Awards gold sparkly trophy and certificate for all winners
  • A Mummy Awards gold website social tile for all winners
  • Awards related publicity with articles published online for all winners
  • Face-to-face connection opportunity with other local winners at the Awards event in a relaxed environment. $500 value in prizes for each winner